Haiku Ten – Eight

This haiku welcomes
Musical orchid delight
In verse melodies

Connections through time
Directing education
Emancipation

Words ignite desires
Passions flow beneath covers
Pleasures of reading

A spring flower blooms
Smiling eyes bursting with joy
Beauty in season

Reasons forgotten
Light dims with every heartbeat
Your touch haunts me still

Captured by your smile
Laughing eyes show me the way
Darkness never dawns

Questions surround me
Answers move into focus
Silence without tears

Laughter without tears
Silence without loneliness
Nothing without pain

Restless thoughts ramble
Shadows whisper endlessly
Silhouettes dancing

On a stormy night
An Old Dark House mystery
Imagination

Copyright © 2015 Shawn D. Standfast. All rights reserved.

3 thoughts on “Haiku Ten – Eight

  1. Lovely – I particularly like these two verses –

    ‘Reasons forgotten
    Light dims with every heartbeat
    Your touch haunts me still

    Captured by your smile
    Laughing eyes show me the way
    Darkness never dawns’

    very beautiful. *smiles*.

    – sonmi upon the Cloud

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment